

Badminton Veterans Association of South Australia Inc.

Affiliated with S.A.B.A. Inc.

November 2015 Newsletter

VETS BADMINTON

Tuesday 10am - 12 noon
Play all through the festive season

Thursday 10am - 12 noon
Last session 10th December. Resume 14th January

Saturday 3pm - 6pm Play all through the festive season

There will be NO PLAY

Saturday 28th November - Under 14/17 age titles Saturday 30th January - Under 13/17 state championships

VETERANS TOURNAMENTS 2016

February	13 & 14	Shepparton	Shepparton
March	12 & 13	Adelaide March Carnival	Lockleys
April	9 & 10	Ballarat	Ken Kay
May	21 & 22	Latrobe Valley	Traralgon
June	18 & 19	Swan Hill	Swan Hill
July	9 & 10	Altona	Altona North
August	6 & 7	Bendigo	Eaglehawk
September	24 & 25	Victorian Vets Champs	Kilsyth
October	29 & 30	Australian Veterans Champs	Albury

NOVEMBER CARNIVAL

The winning team was the VIPERS consisting of Tar, Michael Chong/Allan Davis, Alex Hanysz, Walter Neumueller, Vlad Jakube, Yu Ju, Xian Tao, and Eunice Smith.

AUSTRALIAN MASTERS GAMES



The badminton was a great success, with over 150 Participants from Australia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea and Malaysia. Results can be found at www.tournamentsoftware.com

Thanks to a fantastic committee :- John Brodie, Kay Coady (referee), Ingrid Chisholm, Rodney Rutherford, Greg Stanford, Paul Godden, Molly Glancey, Keith Glancey, Frans Flissaard, Derek Parrott, Yu Ju, Wendy Wu and Nigel Isherwood

Anyone interested in viewing or downloading photos taken during both the team and individual events, send an email to **president@bvasa.org** for a link to the download site.

The next Australian Masters Games will be held in Tasmania in 2017.

DOUBLES COMPETITION

Current season will end on 17 December and presentation will be held at completion of matches. New season will commence on 14th Jan 2016. See website for entry form.

WEBSITE

Check out our website for all latest news and information on our Association www.bvasa.org

MEMBERSHIP

2016 memberships are due on 1st January. See Aileen, Ingrid, Ram or any committee member to join. Membership forms can be downloaded from our website.

MILDURA CARNIVAL

The tournament was held on 12th September 2015 at the Irymple Community Leisure Centre. There were 9 teams of 5 players.

Winners: Sunmuscats 938 points (Allen Slack, Shakil Nirzhar, Nengah Sudiarsa, Jeanette Brown, Shiva Neiker)



Runners-up: Emperors 924 points (Garry Price, Rory Toyib, Colin Devereux, Barry Burke, Cheryl Taylor)



The Committee would like to wish all our members and families a merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.